• Real state
  • Altos del golf
  • Maps
  • Nearby services
  • Enviromental commitment
  • Our land
  • News
  • Contact
  • Gallery


Costa Rica has a system of democratic and republican government. The President and two Vice Presidents are elected by a national secret ballot for a period of four years. They can be reelected only one more time.

Legislative power is exercised by the congress (one chamber).  This body is made up of 57 deputies who are elected by universal secret ballot by the system of electoral districts and national list. Legislators also serve for four years. Each province of the country constitutes an electoral district.